CMU Project Rwanda


Waleed’s Profile by cmuprojectrwanda
April 23, 2010, 9:48 am
Filed under: Personal Profiles

Name: Waleed Ali Khan

Major: Business Administration with minors in Computer Science and Professional Writing

Life Passion: To become an involved global citizen and to find happiness through intellectual exploration and self discovery.

Why Project Rwanda: I am so proud of Rwanda and how it has recovered so quickly from the economic and political turmoil in its past. It gives me hope that my country, Pakistan, can do the same. Project Rwanda is also special because it shows us that we can help not only through material support, but also through ideas. I am excited to see how one laptop can change the life of not only one person, but everyone around him/her.

What do I plan to get out of it?: Firstly, I have never visited the African continent before, so I hope to have a better perspective of the world. I hope to be inspired by the stories of the children I will be teaching, and to have a better sense of purpose for my own life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

