CMU Project Rwanda


Vishal’s Profile by cmuprojectrwanda
April 26, 2010, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Personal Profiles

Name: Vishal Agrawal

Major: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Life Passion: Use technology as a medium to change the world for the better

Why Project Rwanda: I have always wanted to give back to society. Having lived in Dubai most of my life there was very little I could do. Project Rwanda, offers me that very opportunity where I can work with children and equip them with the priceless tool of education with the OLPC program. The reason I chose Project Rwanda over similar projects here at Carnegie Mellon is because I strongly believe that it is in “God’s Continent” that such humanitarian efforts are most needed.

What do I plan to get out of it?: The satisfaction of being able to make a difference in the life of a child in a country ravaged by war and genocides is what I want to take away from Project Rwanda. I also, hope to learn and grow individually from the experience.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

